Chaine du gouvernement video monaco - Video Monaco channel (Chaîne du Gouvernement Princier)


07 December 2018

The Minister of State Receives Representatives of the CCAF

©Direction de la Communication/Michael Alesi

Today, the Minister of State received the members of the Commission for the Control of Financial Activities (CCAF) for a working lunch.

The CCAF was established by Act No. 1.338 of 7 September 2007 on financial activities.  It is an independent administrative authority that is responsible for supervising the financial activities of the Monegasque financial sector.

The Commission is chaired by Jacques-Henri David and is comprised of nine members:

- seven members, including the President, chosen for their competence and appointed by Sovereign Ordinance for a period of five years (renewable);

- the President of the Monegasque Association for Financial Activities;

- the President of the Order of Chartered Accountants.

A magistrate and a Government Commissioner take part in the meetings of the Commission, but do not have the right to vote.

The Commission, completely independently and under the authority of its President:

- decides on requests for approval after examining them, and issues them;

- ensures the proper conduct of transactions carried out by authorised companies;

- receives and investigates claims submitted to it by any person who can demonstrate a legitimate interest;

- carries out checks for the purpose, if applicable, of stopping any irregularities found;

 - imposes administrative sanctions;

- enters into cooperation agreements with its foreign counterparts.

For further information, see:


application/pdf Organisation de la CCAF.pdf (127.38 kB)

© 2012 - 2013 - Monaco Media Bureau / Princely Government -